Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Perfect Mum
8 novembre 2016

I'm only human, after all...

numérisation0002

Ce matin, à la radio, j'ai eu un gros coup de coeur pour le hit "HUMAN" de Rag'n'Bone Man. C'était la première fois que je l'entendais. Les paroles, la mélodie, la voix du chanteur et son groove m'ont touchés en plein coeur.

Après une petite recherche sur google et d'après les paroles que j'avais retenues (I'm only human, after all), j'ai retrouvé avec plaisir cette chanson. J'ai éprouvé exactement les mêmes frissons en l'entendant une seconde fois. Je ne sais pas expliquer pourquoi j'aime cette chanson, peut-être la modestie qui en ressort.

Pour ceux qui ne connaissent pas encore, je vous laisse apprécier. ENJOY !

 

Maybe I'm foolish, maybe I'm blind
Thinking I can see through this and see what's behind
Got no way to prove it so maybe I'm blind

But I'm only human after all, I'm only human after all
Don't put your blame on me (x2)

Take a look in the mirror and what do you see
Do you see it clearer or are you deceived, in what you believe

Cos I'm only human after all, you're only human after all
Don't put the blame on me
Don't put your blame on me

Some people got the real problems
Some people out of luck
Some people think I can solve them
Lord heavens above
I'm only human after all, I'm only human after all
Don't put the blame on me
Don't put the blame on me

Don't ask my opinion, don't ask me to lie
Then beg for forgiveness for making you cry, making you cry

Cos I'm only human after all, I'm only human after all

Don't put your blame on me, don't put the blame on me

Some people got the real problems
Some people out of luck
Some people think I can solve them
Lord heaven's above
I'm only human after all, I'm only human after all
Don't put the blame on me
Don't put the blame on me
I'm only human I make mistakes
I'm only human that's all it takes to put the blame on me
Don't put your blame on me

I'm no prophet or messiah
Should go looking somewhere higher

I'm only human after all, I'm only human after all
Don't put your blame on me, don't put the blame on me
I'm only human I do what I can
I'm just a man, I do what I can
Don't put the blame on me
Don't put your blame on me 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Pour ma part, je ne connaissais pas du tout cette chanson. Je la découvre grâce à ton billet et je dois dire que je suis agréablement surprise. Merci beaucoup pour le partage.
Publicité
The Perfect Mum
Newsletter
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 655 829
Publicité